After Hours

The After Hours program is providing eligible practices with an After Hours Incentive Payment for them to continue to provide after hours services to practice patients.  This payment replaces the After Hours PIP payment previously paid by Medicare.

Over time, this model will be adapted with a view to developing a robust and accountable formula that will better reflect the exact services that are being provided in the after hours period. The reporting data collected will be used by CNSAML to inform payments and equitable distribution into the future. This is a transitional arrangement for 2013-2014 and CNSAML will work with stakeholders for an optimal process for funding After Hours in the longer term.

The After Hours program was also able to offer one off grants of up to $50,000 to the following practices to provide extended after hours services in regions where there is a demonstrated community need.

  • Augusta Westside Medical Centre
  • Nganampa Health Council Inc, APY Lands
  • Nuriootpa Medical Centre
  • Roxby Downs Doctors Surgery
  • Terrace Clinic, Port Pirie
  • Wakefield Plains Medical Clinic, Balaklava

Aboriginal Australia MapMap-4/2/2015
Download Selected Items as zip file Upload new resource Link existing resource


Beckwith Park, 30 Tanunda Road Nuriootpa SA 5355
PO Box 868 Nuriootpa SA 5355
T 08 8565 8900 F 08 8311 1723
E This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.





While the Australian Government Department of Health has contributed to the funding of this website, the information on this website does not necessarily reflect the views of the Australian Government and is not advice that is provided, or information that is endorsed, by the Australian Government. The Australian Government is not responsible in negligence or otherwise for any injury, loss or damage however arising from the use of or reliance on the information provided on this website.

Country SA PHN gratefully acknowledge the financial and other support from the Australian Government Department of Health